Cardinals in HOF

Players elected to HOF with St. Louis Cardinals on their plaque.  Click on player for page.

Lou Brock, LF, 1964-1979–Elected in 1985 with 79.7% on 1st attempt by BBWAA.

Dizzy Dean, P, 1930-1937–Elected in 1953 with 79.2% on 9th attempt by BBWAA.

Bob Gibson, P, 1959-1975–Elected in 1981 with 84.0% on 1st attempt by BBWAA.

Whitey Herzog, MGR, 1980-1990–Elected in 2009 (Inducted in 2010) by receiving 14 of 16 votes from Veteran’s Committee (12 needed for induction).

Stan Musial, LF-1B, 1941-1944, 1946-1963–Elected in 1969 with 93.2%  on first attempt by BBWAA.

Red Schoendienst, 2B, 1945-1956, 1961-1963; MGR, 1965-1976, 1980, 1990–Selected in 1989 by Veteran’s Committee.

Enos Slaughter, RF, 1938-1942, 1946-1953–Selected in 1985 by Veteran’s Committee.

Ozzie Smith, SS, 1982-1996–Elected in 2002 with 91.7% on 1st attempt by BBWAA.

Billy Southworth, RF, 1926-1927, 1929; MGR, 1929, 1940-1945–Selected in 2008 by Veteran’s Committee.

Bruce Sutter, P, 1981-1984–Elected in 2006 with 76.9% on 13th attempt by BBWAA.

Players elected with St. Louis Cardinals as primary team

Jim Bottomley, 1B, 1922-1932–Selected in 1974 by Veteran’s Committee.

Frankie Frisch, 2B, 1927-1938–Elected in 1947 with 84.5% on 6th attempt by BBWAA.

Chick Hafey, LF, 1924-1931–Selected in 1971 by Veteran’s Committee.

Jesse Haines, P, 1920-1937–Selected in 1970 by Veteran’s Committee.

Rogers Hornsby, 2B, 1915-1926, 1933–Elected in 1942 with 78.1% on 5th attempt by BBWAA.

Joe Medwick, LF, 1932-1940, 1947-1948–Elected in 1968 with 84.8% on 9th attempt by BBWAA.

Johnny Mize, 1B, 1936-1941–Selected in 1981 by Veteran’s Committee.

Comments are closed.